

State of Connecticut

The Connecticut General Assembly

Task Force Concerning Outcomes-Based Financing

LEGISLATIVE OFFICE BUILDING, ROOM 1800 HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06106-1591 PHONE: (860) 240-0271 / FAX: (860) 240-8833

Co-Chairpersons Roberta Willis, State Representative Susan Weisselberg, Deputy Secretary, Office of Policy and Management

Membership List

(as of July 27, 2016)

NAME	APPOINTING AUTHORITY
Katherine W. Marsland, Associate Professor,	Speaker of the House of Representatives
Southern Connecticut State University	Faculty member of the Connecticut State University System
William Lugo, Associate Professor of	Speaker of the House of Representatives
Sociology/Department Chair	Faculty member of the Connecticut State University System
Eastern Connecticut State University	
Barbara Richards, Professor, Housatonic	President Pro Tempore of the Senate
Community College	Faculty member of the regional community-technical college system
Lorraine Li, Professor, Gateway Community	President Pro Tempore of the Senate
College	Faculty member of the regional community-technical college system
Lisa Sánchez, Professor, University of Connecticut	Majority Leader of the House of Representatives
	Faculty member of The University of Connecticut
Kimberly James, Director of Career Services,	Majority Leader of the Senate
Tunxis Community College	Representative of an organization representing faculty, administrators and staff of the regional community-technical college system
Karen Wosczyna-Birch, Professor & Member	Minority Leader of the House of Representatives
of Academic Council & Math, Science &	Faculty member of Charter Oak State College
Technology Committee & Distance Learning	
Committee, Charter Oak State College	
Dominic Yoia, Associate Vice President &	Minority Leader of the Senate
University Director of Financial Aid	Faculty member of an independent institution of higher
Quinnipiac University	education
Mark E. Ojakian	President of the Connecticut State Colleges and
(Jane Gates, Provost, Designee)	Universities
Benjamin Barnes	Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management
(Susan Weisselberg, Deputy Secretary, Designee)	
Co-Chairperson	
Susan Herbst	President of The University of Connecticut
(Sally Reis, Vice-Provost, Designee)	

Mun Choi	Chief Academic Officer of the University of
(Scott Jordan, Vice President for Finance &	Connecticut
Administration, Designee)	
Lawrence McHugh	Chairperson of the Board of Trustees for The
(Rich Schwab, Dean of Education, Designee)	University of Connecticut
Carl Lovitt, Provost, Central Connecticut State	A Representative of the Connecticut State
University	University System
Anna Wasescha, President, Middlesex Community	A Representative of the Regional Community-
College	Technical College System
Ed Klonoski	President of the Charter Oak State College
Jennifer Widness	President of the Connecticut Conference of
	Independent Colleges
Judith Resnick	Chairperson of the Planning Commission for
	Higher Education
Roberta Willis, Co-Chairperson	House Chairperson, Higher Education and
	Employment Advancement Committee
Danté Bartolomeo	Senate Chairperson, Higher Education and
	Employment Advancement Committee
Toni Walker	House Chairperson, Appropriations Committee
Beth Bye	Senate Chairperson, Appropriations Committee
Erika Steiner, Chief Financial Officer, Connecticut	
State Colleges and Universities	